LeeNalChi | 이날치

September 27, 2019

베이스에 장영규와 정중엽, 드럼에 이철희, 그리고 아는 사람만 알지만 알고 나면 몰랐던 시간이 아쉬울 다섯 소리꾼 권송희, 박수범, 신유진, 안이호, 이나래까지. 베이스와 드럼, 그리고 소리꾼이라는 색다른 조합이 판소리 다섯 바탕 중 ‘수궁가’의 여러 대목들을 해체하고 뒤섞어 색다른 음악으로 만든다.

LeeNalChi is a unique combination of five pansori singers (Songhee Kwon, Soombum Park, Yujin Shin, Yiho Ahn, Narae Lee), two bass players (Yonggyu Jang, Joongyeop Jeong) and a drum player (Chulhee Lee). The plot of pansori ‘Sugungga’ (Song of the Underwater Palace), one of existing five pansori plots, is dismantled, interpreted and then turned into new music by this group.